The Silver Gaucho takes off

by jackieballantyne

Mobile barbecue in Mendoza

Mobile barbecue in Mendoza

Ricardo Güiraldes Criollo Museum and Park

Ricardo Güiraldes Criollo Museum and Park

It’s three weeks since The Silver Gaucho was launched and already copies of the book have crossed oceans and continents. Readers in Australia, Argentina, United Kingdom, Sweden, Germany and Spain are now following (or have followed) Lockie Steele’s adventures. Thank you to all those loyal readers.

I was looking for some pics for a presentation this week and came across this one taken in Argentina in 2007. We were in Mendoza  and came across a barbecue on the back of a truck. The smell was tantalising.

And here I am in San Antonia de Areco (if you’ve read the book this will be familiar). I’m taking a breather in the Ricardo Güiraldes Criollo Museum and Park – and no doubt I’m reading about gauchos.

So – where will The Silver Gaucho travel next?
I’ll keep you posted.

